June 6, 2024

Special Education Pipeline Grant Recipients Announced

SCSC is excited to announce the recipients of the Special Education Pipeline Grant through MDE. All recipients are currently employed by a district partner and working as a Tier 1 or Tier 2 special education teacher or a paraprofessional and have demonstrated a willingness to work as a special education teacher upon completion of the program.

Congratulations to:

  • Sarah Calliguri
  • Megan Duffney
  • Melissa Mach
  • Ashley McGill
  • Jazmyn Hietbrink
  • Hailey Hoppe
  • Angel Valencia
  • Chelsey Kunkel
  • Grace Perschbacher
  • Catherine Schiro
  • Megan Monahan
  • Tricia Slayton
  • Jenna Courrier
  • Tori Heidt
  • Ashlee Lueders
  • Trisha Shelton-Pass
  • Alicia Beltz

Participants receive tuition assistance and other support mechanisms while maintaining their current positions and taking classes. Thank you for your commitment to our students!